My Secret Hiding Place

He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.

Psalm 91:1

For in the time of trouble he shall hide me in his pavillion: in the secret of his tabernacle shall he hide me; he shall set me up upon a rock.

Psalm 27:5

Thou shalt hide them in the secret of thy presence from the pride of man: thou shalt keep them secretly in a pavillion from the strife of tongues.

Psalm 31:20

Thou art my hiding place; thou shalt preserve me from trouble; thou shalt compass me about with songs of deliverance. 

Psalm 32:7

Keep me as the apple of the eye, hide me under the shadow of thy wings.

Psalm 17:8

These scriptures forever will bring me peace and fill my heart with comfort because our GOD is a promise keeping GOD. Under the shadow of His wings I am forever safe. Your time to abide is now. In Jesus alone there is protection. He is your defense. Abiding in Him through the darkness of any day will give you peace. He will forever be a shield around you. Hurricane Ida left us in the midst of much devastation and uncertainties but GOD is our Rock. Resting in His provision bring freedom. For I know, He is everything we need.

Heavenly Father, here I am. Kneeling before your Throne of Grace. Thank you for the privilege to come before you as I am. Thank you for wrapping me in your love. Thank you for the forgiveness of sins. Thank you for your grace and your mercy. Father, you are clothed with majesty and strength. You are worthy of our worship. Everyday I strive to worship you by walking in your truth. I come into your presence with a thankful heart and a song of praise upon my lips. There is no one like you are greater than you. For I declare your glory in the land of the living knowing apart from you I am nothing. For you are the Lord my God and you are worthy of all my praise.

Today and everyday of my life I will dwell in the secret place of the most High GOD. I shall forever abide under the shadow of the Almighty.

Father God you have come and lifted the load of sin and fill our hearts with gladness and gratitude. “You have turned for me my mourning into dancing; you have loosed my sackcloth and clothed me with gladness, that my glory may sing your praise and not be silent.

In the midst of a world filled with so much uncertainties I chose to be hidden in you, to abide in you. Everything I need is found in you. I pray for others you are going through challenging times, may they too be determined to dwell with you in the secret place of the most High.

It is written, eye have not seen, nor ear heard, neither have it entered into the heart of man, the things which GOD has prepared for them that love him. 1 Corinthians 2:9

In JESUS Holy Name I pray! Amen

2 thoughts on “My Secret Hiding Place

  1. Phyllis Hebert

    Good morning, how are you doing? Did you have damage to your home? Thanks for the uplifting writings! Did you take the picture at the beginning going if your writing?

    Like

    1. gceaser

      Hi Phyllis, how are you? How is the family? Yes, we did have roof damage. The upstairs of the house have water damage. GOD is so good! The family is safe and we are together. Nothing else matter. The house is insured. We are waiting to hear from our insurance company. I am glad you enjoy the blog. Miss you!

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.